In Aphelion

  • Origin: Sweden/Netherlands
  • Formed: 2020
  • Genre: Black Metal


Rising from the fires of NECROPHOBIC and NIFELHEIM, the new entity ignites the eternal flame of the night.

Sebastian and Johan need no further introduction, being known for their work in Necrophobic and Nifelheim among other bands. Marco is an extremely talented drummer also active in CRYPTOSIS. In Aphelion is best described as black metal with elements of thrash and heavy metal: furious and epic – violent, ugly, and beautiful.

In Aphelion consist of:
Sebastian Ramstedt – Vocals, lead guitar
Johan Bergebäck – Rhythm guitar
Marco Prij – Drums


Music in all formats available through all our stores. Other merch is for the most part only available through the EU STORE and US STORE.