Catalog / EDGE021

Lydia Laska "Ego Death"

A strange brew which mixes Velvet Underground, David Bowie, The Stooges and Norwegian Black Metal.

1. Teslicity, Baby!
2. You
3. Taste of Blood
4. Brainmelt
5. I Can Play Myself
6. Gout Lord
7. Did You do it Again?
8. We’ll Make-Up Your Mind
9. Funeral Fist
10. Levitation

Recorded At – Malabar Studios
Mastered At – Chicago Mastering Service
Art Direction – Christian Misje, Voldswagen
Artwork By – Tom S. Kosmo
Mastered By – Bob Weston
Producer – Emil Nikolaisen

Guest musicians:
Gildas Le Pape, Emilie Lium Vordal, Ådne Meisfjord, Elvira Nikolaisen, Kjartan Kristiansen, Krister Lilleland, Christer Knutsen, Kjetil Møster, Mannevond, Ingrid Frivold, Eivind Schou


Lydia Laska hail from Stavanger and Oslo, Norway. Forming in 2002, its members come from a diverse musical background, including (but certainly not limited to) the early black metal scene as well as prog/krautrock, punk, and good ol’ rock ‘n’ roll. The band’s recorded debut came in 2006 with the White Trash Attack EP, and was followed by […]


We have closed down our Norwegian store and have relocated all stock to Leipzig Germany and New York. This means HEAVILY reduced shipping for all orders from ECP for the future. Bandcamp is still run from Norway.


Our stuff is distributed via Season of Mist/Soundworks, The Orchard and Border Music.