Pre-order “Defilers of the Light”

The highly anticipated third album from Swedish / Canadian death metallers DARKENED is upon us entitled «Defilers of the Light». With mixing/mastering excecuted by Lawrence Mackrory (Firespawn, Katatonia, Meshuggah) and featuring stunning artwork by Juanjo Castellano, this new release will see the light of day on the 14th of June with a first single coming on the 10th of May. The dawn of the apocalypse is here!


01. Waves of Desolation
02. Defilers of the Light
03. Those Who Dwell Below
04. In Praise of Shadows
05. Just Close Your Eyes
06. Echoes of Solitude
07. On We Slaughter
08. Dead Inside
09. Masses of Vain Observance
10. As Apocalypse Dawns
11. Final Sanctuary


Hempa Brynolfsson – Guitars
Linus Nirbrant – Guitars
Gord Olson – Vocals
Tobias Cristiansson – Bass
Perra Karlsson – Drums

Pre-orders will commence on the 10th of May with the first single, on the ECP Bandcamp.

May 9, 2024